30/03/2019 Clough Head  
26/01/2019 Blake Races from 11.00
16/02/2019 Jarrett's Jaunt Races from 11.00
22/05/2019 Latterbarrow Races from 18.00
02/06/2019 Coniston Gullies Races from 12.00
29/06/2019 Kirkby Gala Races from 14.00
28/08/2019 Ennerdale Show Races from 13.30
28/09/2019 Eskdale Show  


Join CFR Juniors

To join the Cumberland Fell Runners juniors, simply print out and complete an application form and send it to:

Andy Wrigley
36 Aikbank Road
CA28 6LJ
01946 690820

Membership for CFR Juniors is free!

England Athletics

It is not necessary to register with England Athletics to take part in any junior fell race or to participant in any CFR junior event. However, if any junior would like to be registered with England Athletics through CFR then to cover the cost of registration a payment of £15 will be required. Please include a cheque, payable to CFR, for £15.

Members (11 years and over), will need to join England Athletics if they want to take part in any cross country events (and run for CFR), as their EA registration number number will be asked for. (Otherwise they would be classed as 'unattached').


Junior Training

Juniors usually train from Nannycatch carpark (just outside Cleator Moor), every Saturday morning at 10.30 for roughly an hour (Grid ref: NY042139). Occasionally the venue changes and sometimes, due to races, there is no training.

Up to date information is posted on the CFR Juniors closed Facebook page. There is a mixture of coaches, committee members and adult volunteers who lead and help at training.

Children need to come appropriately dressed for the weather e.g. jacket, leggings/tracksuit bottoms, hat and gloves in the winter and remember to bring a drink in the summer. Grippy trainers/fell shoes are required as the training will be on forest tracks and the fell.


Junior Committee

Chair: Andy Wrigley

Treasurer: Sarah Rhodes

Secretary: Claire Russell

Welfare Officers: Colin Rhodes and Fiona Graham

Coaches: Brian Thompson and Mike Simpson

General committee members: Mark Newby, Kath Wrigley, Sarah Autie, Richard Jewell, Dave Bowness, Ian Swarbrick, Vicky Bloor